Property Disposition – Preventing Users from Accessing the System
Once a property has been inactivated, users can no longer access the property, but they still can access to the system. As part of the property disposition process, all users assigned to the inactivated property should be inactivated, unless they have access to an additional active property. This should also include the inactivation of any vendors who were associated with the inactivated property. To inactivate a user:
-
Open the Administration Menu page.
-
Under the ADMINISTRATION heading, click Edit a User.
-
Click SELECT USER.
A dialog box opens allowing you to select a user.
-
Scroll down to the bottom of the page, and in the Status field, select Inactive.
-
Click OK.
If the user cannot be inactivated, an error message appears at the top of the page. Users who are associated with open work requests, schedules, email groups, or are the default contact for a region property, or space cannot be inactivated; these associations must be removed first. The functions in the Other Options pane can be used to help resolve these associations.
To view a list of active users, you can run the Administrator's User Reports.
If users need to be immediately prevented from accessing the system, you can reset their passwords on the Edit a User page. This will prevent them from logging in until their inactivations can be completed.